• Hawaii questions Trump interpretation of standard for granting visas
  • Border officials told to respect visas for citizens from countries in question

The United States implemented a modified version of Donald Trump’s travel ban Thursday evening on some people from six Muslim-majority countries and certain refugees, citing security concerns that federal courts have declared to be unfounded.

Travel through major US airports appeared to be proceeding as usual, with border officials under orders to respect previously issued visas for citizens from the countries in question: Sudan, Somalia, Iran, Yemen, Syria and Libya.

Continue reading…

Facebook Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.