Creative Cloud for Mac update removed the first folder in alphabetical order without permission, even if it had nothing to do with Adobe

Adobe has pulled an update for its Creative Cloud desktop application for Mac computers after users complained that it was deleting important files from their machines without reason or warning.

During the installation of the update, which could happen automatically if set to do so, the Adobe program deleted the first folder on a user’s machine, as listed alphabetically.

Continue reading…

Read more at Adobe pulls update that deletes unrelated files without warning

Facebook Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.