Three Tories among signatories demanding option of customs union be kept on table after Brexit

Theresa May faces a show of strength by MPs fighting to keep the UK in a customs union with the EU next week, after 10 select committee chairs tabled a motion that will force a vote on the issue.

Three Conservatives – Bob Neill, Nicky Morgan and Sarah Wollaston – are among the signatories to the motion, which urges the government to “include as an objective in negotiations … the establishment of an effective customs union”.

Continue reading…

Read More Backbench MPs table motion to force vote on EU customs union

Facebook Comments