Anna Soubry, Sarah Wollaston and Heidi Allen are tipped as MPs who could join group of Labour exiles

At least three Conservative MPs were on defection-watch on Wednesday morning, hours after the Labour MP Joan Ryan became the eighth Labour MP to resign and join the breakaway Independent Group.

The ardent anti-Brexit campaigners Anna Soubry and Sarah Wollaston, as well as Heidi Allen, who has been an outspoken Tory voice against austerity, have all been tipped as MPs who could join the Independent Group of Labour exiles, who include Luciana Berger and Chuka Umunna.

Continue reading…

Read More Three Tory MPs tipped to quit party and join Independent Group

Facebook Comments