Company will give users option to be tracked only while actively using the app, as it tries to clean up its act on privacy after unveiling of new CEO

Uber will stop its controversial practice of tracking users for up to five minutes after a trip has ended, as it attempts to turn around its mired public image.

A change to the Uber app due to roll out this week will allow users to share location data only when actively using the app, stopping further tracking once a trip is complete, according to Uber’s chief security officer Joe Sullivan.

Continue reading…

Facebook Comments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.